He Values You

Hi friends,

How’s it going? I hope you’re doing well. I’m not sick anymore, which is lovely. I just wanted to take a quick sec, to remind you that even if you feel like you’re going about your day today unnoticed, God notices you. Sometimes I get these random feelings of pride, or I guess, lack thereof, and I feel unappreciated, under valued, the list goes on and on. It’s usually during this time that I start trying to find approval in people and since people are flawed, as we all know, the emptiness continues despite the time I took to be filled up by them. This is why I constantly have to remind myself and others to find  our approval in God and not just people. Today, on my way to class, I was conversing with God about this, and I felt like He told me something along the lines of, ” But I value you. And that is enough.” And it is. So next time you feel like nobody is noticing the way you have grown, your accomplishments, etc. remember that God notices. And His opinion is the only one that values.

Love you guys,

Rach

