Taking on the 40 Day Challenge!

Hey everyone! I’m excited to be blogging again on a somewhat regular basis. Let’s hope I can keep this up :). Anyway, this week I want to talk about the  40 Day Challenge that Campus Ministries is starting at my school. These next 40 days, our campus is being challenged to pray circles around the top 5 things that we want God to accomplish( inspired by the book The Circle Maker). In order to remember what we are praying for, we created a bracelet seen in the picture below between my Voice of the Martyrs bracelet and my Bethel bracelet:

IMG_0023

For me these beads represent: Freedom from Anxiety, Africa (missions, adoption, etc.), Future Husband, Purity of Heart, and Healing.  In order to remain consistent for the next 40 days, those of us with bracelets will be praying at 7:14am and 7:14pm, which is inspired by 2 Chronicles 7:14,”if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.” I am believing that God is going to do some amazing things over these next 40 days, so I’d love to invite you to come along with me. You might not have a fancy bracelet (although you can always make one), but I’d encourage you to circle your top 5 prayer requests in prayer these next 40 days at 7:14am and 7:14pm with me.

Have a lovely day!

Rach

