All the Rainy Day Inspiration

Something about rainy days inspires me. I’ve already wrote 2 blog posts inspired by them and I wrote a poem( which maybe I’ll share) and tonight, on this dark and dreary Eve my writer senses are tingling. I’ve been putting off writing a blog post for awhile now because I’m a perfectionist and have a hard time sitting down to write unless I feel that I have something worth writing about. And most of the time, I feel like I’m learning way too slowly to even have the right to share what I’m going through. Then, I read the book Captivating  which partially talked about the fear of sharing because you don’t feel like you have anything important to say. This is something that I struggle with, both in blogging and in real life. Sometimes I don’t say anything because I’m afraid I’ll say something wrong or what I’m saying won’t be worth anything to anyone. But that’s just what the enemy wants me to believe. My mom’s been praying for a spirit of boldness over my life and this last half of this semester, I’ve been learning very slowly how to do just that. I wish I could tie this blog post up in a nice little bow and tell you that I learned to always speak boldly and that I’m going to blog every week. But I can’t promise that. I do want to blog more regularly, but the only thing I can promise is that God is going to continue to teach me how to learn to rely on Him alone. And I pray that He’ll give me the boldness to share what He’s been teaching me with you.  So what I guess I could encourage you to do is this. Share. Be open with people. You never know how God can use something, no matter how seemingly insignificant, to change someone’s life.

