Encouragement at Unchaps

A lady named Sharon was prayer journalling and she received scriptures from the Lord for me at UnChapel.  Originally the letter she gave me just contained scriptures, but later I prayed that God would reveal what He wanted me to learn from this scriptures and I created points. This post is kind of long, but I figured that these points could also be encouraging to you as well.

Dear Rachel, I love you always and forever.

  • God is deeply and passionately in love with you.
    • The Lord has appeared of old to me, saying: Yes I have loved you with an everlasting love; therefore with loving kindness I have drawn you. [ Jeremiah 31:3].
  • Trust in God, His plans are good
    • For I know the thoughts that I have towards you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope [Jeremiah 29:11].
  • When you talk to God, He is listening
    • Then you will call upon me and go and pray to me, and I will listen to you. And you will seek Me and find Me when you search for Me with all your heart. [ Jeremiah 29:12].
  • Ask and it shall be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and it will be opened to you. [ Mathew 7:7].
  • Set your focus on God and His desires. When your focus is set on God, He will grant you the desires of your heart because they will be align with His desires.
    • But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness and all these things shall be given to you.[ Mathew 6:33].
    • Ask and it shall be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and it will be opened to you. [ Mathew 7:7].
  • Don’t’ take on other people’s burdens or become burdened with your own issues. Constantly give them to God in prayer.
    • Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light. [Mathew 11:28].
  • In order to set your focus on God, you need to be in the Word. This goes back to focusing on God, He will grant you the desires of your heart because they are aligned with His desires.
    • But his delight is in the law of the Lord and in His law he meditates day and night. He shall be like a tree planted by rivers of water,that brings forth its fruit in season, whose leaf also shall not wither; and whatever he does shall prosper. [Psalm 1:2].
    • Beloved, I pray that you may prosper in all things and be in health, just as your soul prospers.[ 3 John 1:2]
    • Thy word is a lamp unto your feet and a light into your path.[ Psalm 119:105].  
  • Let God take control. He is big enough to handle all of your problems, you don’t need to take them on yourself. You need to put your trust in Him, He will not let you down.
    • Trust in Adonai with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him and He shall direct your path.[ Proverbs 3:5].  
    • God is my shepherd; there is nothing I lack. You lay me down in lush meadows. You guide me toward tranquil waters, reviving my soul. You lead me down paths of righteousness, for that is your way. And when I walk through the valley, overshadowed by death, I will fear no harm, for You are with me. Your rod and staff, they comfort me in the face of my greatest fears. you drench my head with oil; my cup overflows to the brim. Surely goodness and kindness will accompany me all the days of my life and I will dwell in the house of the Holy, for the length of my days. [Psalm 23:1-6].
    • You will keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on you, because he trusts in your.[Isaiah 26:3].
  • Let Jesus be your deepest desire. Crave Him with all of your being.
    • On the last day, that great day of the feast, Jesus stood and cried out saying, ” If any one thirsts, let him come to Me and drink. He who believes in me and the scriptures has said, out of his heart will flow streams of living water.” [ John 7:37-39]. 
  • You don’t have to do life alone. The Holy Spirit is here to help you get through life and through Him come the fruits of the Spirit which will help you through trials and to love others well.
  • But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, long suffering, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control. Against such there is no law.[Galatians 5:22].
  • Take time to be grateful for the work that God is doing in your life. Rejoice in His love
    • Rejoice in Adonai always, again I will say, rejoice! Let your gentleness be known to all men. Adonai is at hand.[ Philippians 4:4].
  • Don’t let fear become your crutch. Instead, keep coming to the Lord in prayer because He has your back
    • Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and petition let your requests be known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.[ Philippians 4:4-13].
  • Don’t set your mind on things that are worthless. Because this leads to an eroding of love. Instead, set your thoughts on things that are valuable.
    • Finally, brethren, whatever things are true, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report, if there is any virtue and if there anything praiseworthy, meditate on these things. [ Philippians 4:8].
  • In order for change to occur in your life, you need to take the first step by submitting to God’s authority and committing to walk in obedience.
    • The things which you learned and received and heard and sow in me, these do, and the God of peace will be with you.[ Philippians 4:9].
  • When you do this, you will be able to more deeply experience love through both giving and receiving.
    • I rooted and grounded in love, may be able to comprehend with all the saints, what is the length and width and height and depth of God’s love [ Ephesians 3:17-18].
  • This may seem like a large task, but you’re not on your own
    • I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me [ Philippians 4:13].
    • Now to Him who is able to exceed  above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us, to Him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus to all generations, forever and ever amen. [ Ephesians 3:20]. Love, Abba.
