YOU Are Worth It

Hey you, yes you. Sitting at the computer screen reading this blog post. I may not know you your name, but guess what? I have a message for you. You are worth it. What does that mean?

You are incredibly valuable

You are incredibly treasured

You are incredibly loved

You might not feel this way. That’s part of the enemy’s plot. You know those words that float through your head? You know the ones.

Worthless

Hopeless

Unlovable

Yeah, I thought you were familiar with those words. Guess what? The enemy tries to make sure you think they’re truth. But that is absolute bull crap. You are LOVED. By whom? Well I would hope that your family and friends love you. But even if their actions are contrary to this, the CREATOR OF THE UNIVERSE loves you. That’s right.

He thinks you’re the best thing.

He thinks you’re beautiful.

He freaking loves your guts.

Seriously, I know it’s hard to let this love sink in. I’ve struggled with that nearly all of my life. But even if  I don’t think I’m worthy of His love, He reminds me regularly that I am worth it. I am worth the sacrifice His Son made on the cross for me. I am worth it. And so are you. In our society, it’s so easy to get bogged down by all the negativity. It’s hard to feel loved sometimes. But I wanted to write this blog post to remind you that are you freaking loved so hard by God no matter whether or not you are willing to accept His love. Share this with someone if you think that they could use an extra boost of encouragement.

Lots of Love and Much Hugs,

Rach

