My Sweet Lover

Hi guys! I want to tell you a little bit about my amazing lover. I haven’t really done a blog post specifically on Him, I’ve mentioned Him a lot in different blog posts, but I wanted to take a moment to tell you our love story. I met my Lover when I was three years old. He revealed Himself to me, even going as far as to call me by name a couple years later. He has always pursued me deeply and passionately, even when I’ve been distracted by other things. As the years went on, I became more interested in things other than my lover. He still pursued me passionately, but it became a very one sided effort. I nearly walked away from our relationship at one point because I was convinced that He, of all people, had left me. I thought that I was too unlovable, too unworthy to be valued by Someone so perfect. I tried to convince Him to leave me alone, that I wasn’t worth pursuing. That He should find someone else to pursue. But He stayed with me. He kept reminding that I am valuable. That I am worthy of being pursued. That I was beautiful in His eyes. That I was accepted by Him. And it wasn’t until a few years ago that I finally began the journey to accepting these statements. He still has to remind me to fix my attention on Him, rather than on other things. He is the true lover of my soul, and I am so grateful that He has stayed with me all this time. He wants you to know that you too can come to know Him. His Son suffered a horribly graphic death just so that you could have the opportunity to truly know Him and to be truly known by Him. And don’t worry, I love to share Him, there is more than enough of Him to go around. All you have to do, is talk( pray) to your Abba Father( God).  Expose yourself before Him, all of your sins, your mistakes, your flaws. Be open and honest. Ask Him to reveal Himself to you. Believe Him. Then confess that you know Him and belief in Him. I promise you, you will not be disappointed.  The road will still be hard, but you’ll have the best One to guide you, love on you, and forgive you when you stumble. Love, Rachel.