It’s Rainy Again ( Second Part to 100% Rain)

Hi blog followers, 

Awhile back, I wrote a blog post called “100% Rain” ( Read it here: https://1alien.wordpress.com/2012/10/29/100-rain/), which talked about what I learned through dealing with a non-life threatening medical condition. Well, here’s the part two, and ironically, it’s also a rainy day when I’m writing this post. I have to admit that I seriously debated  writing this post. I don’t have a commonly mentioned medical disease or issue, which makes my condition slightly more difficult to share. Being the sort of person who doesn’t like to give her whole private life on the internet also plays a factor in my hesitance for writing this post, but I feel that sharing this new edition to my story will encourage you. So for now, let’s just say that the condition that doctors thought I had would effect my future husband. You can read between the lines right? When I last talked about this with you, over a year ago, I didn’t really have an definitive answers. However as a result of an exploratory surgery yesterday, which I’m currently still recovering from, I received some very encouraging news. While, I don’t have all the results back from the surgery, I already have news that my Heavenly Daddy who “knit me together in my mother’s womb”( 139:13), is healing the inner parts of me which doctors did not think was possible. I am overwhelmed by the power of the Great Physician. As Jesus says in Luke 18:27, “What is impossible with man is possible with God.” . Just like I shared some lessons learned in 100% Rain, I’d like to do that in this post as well, I hope God uses these lessons to encourage you. 

Lessons Learned: 

  1. God is the Heavenly Daddy. God really does care about the intimate details of your lifeDon’t think you’re being selfish when you ask for prayer for yourself. Mathew 7:11 talks about how if our sinful earthly Dads had the means to help us with all of our issues in life, don’t you think they probably would? How much more so does our all-powerful and perfect Heavenly Daddy desire to help us? 
  2.  Realize That You Shouldn’t Walk the Christian Walk Alone. Through this journey, I am so blessed by those who have come around and prayed with me. I’m thankful for those who have made me laugh through difficult times. For those who have spoken words of encouragement over me. And for those who were there when I needed them to be. Seek out good Christian fellowship, you don’t have to have a million friends, just a few good ones who will encourage you and point you to Jesus. 
  3. Chocolate is Pretty Great Medicine . Seriously, who needs pain killer when chocolate is around?
  4. Prayer is Vital to Spiritual Well-Being. I honestly don’t think I would be alive without prayer. Prayer is open communication with the Creator of the Universe, who wouldn’t want to use it? It really helped me get through my surgery yesterday, and it’s helped me get through other really tough times as well. Prayer isn’t just for difficult times, however, we are urged to “Pray Constantly”  ( 1 Thessalonians 5:17). This is something I definitely want to strive to do more of this year and through the rest of my life.
  5. Laughing Gas is Extraordinarily Weird Stuff. Think twice about asking for it before you have an operation. That stuff is…just crazy. 
  6. God’s Ways Are Way Higher Than Our Ways ( Isaiah 55:8-9). So don’t freak out when you don’t understand what’s going on, or when you don’t understand why something’s happening. God knows.
  7. Your Testimony Can Impact Others.  I’m stealing 7 and 8 from my 100 % Rainy Post. Even though I’m going through this I can still help others who are struggling. Once you gain perspective, you can in turn help others do the same
  8. Even when there’s 100% Chance of Rain Be Optimistic. Optimism can chance a person’s life. Optimism not only helps me but it helps the people around me also.

 

