A Blog Post To Tide You Over

Hey everyone,

I hope you’re doing well! I just received a new computer and I’m having fun playing around with it, but I have yet

to buy my own video editing software again. For now, I have to borrow my brother’s computer to edit my vlogs, but

that takes some time, so I’ll try to get my next vlog to you as soon as I can. For now, here’s a blog post on the meaning of

Christmas to tide you over: We
coat the meaning of Christmas like we coat our Christmas cookies; with
unhealthy yet sweet tasting frosting. We are frustrated when the meaning of
Christmas our society has created leaves us still hungry for more. So we gorge
ourselves. We fill our carts, we empty our wallets. More, more, more. We’re still

hungry, still empty. See, we know that Christmas isn’t about presents. There are plenty

of movies to tell us that like How the Grinch Stole Christmas. But we’ve made ourselves believe

that Christmas is all about family and friends and for some of us do-gooders, serving the needy.

These things are certainly pieces in the meaning of Christmas puzzle, but not the whole picture.

On Christmas day, when we look at our ‘completed puzzle’ we’ll notice a big gap missing in our picture.

This gap is so large that we can’t enjoy looking the beauty of the puzzle until we search for those pieces.

We look under the table, under the chairs, even under the carpet, but we still can’t find it. Finally we 

 decide to check to see if some of those pieces are hiding in our Bible. Ah, there’s one in Mathew

1:18-24! Another wedged between Luke 1:26-Luke 2:20. The final piece of the puzzle is found in John 3:16, “For

God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son that whoever believes in Him will never die, but have

eternal life!” As Linus says in A Charlie Brown Christmas, ” That’s the meaning of Christmas Charlie Brown!”. May you have

a blessed Christmas season and remember the true meaning of Christmas!

