Give Freely

Hope you’re all doing well! I just finished up reading Ecclesiastes yesterday. What a great book full of such wisdom. Along with reading Ecclesiastes I also have read a Psalm and Proverb. I thought I’d share some thoughts I wrote down last night on Proverbs 11:24. 

” When we give freely from ourselves be it time or money we gain so much more. This phenomenon is difficult to explain, one must experience it in order to truly understand. What do we gain? Well, if you have to ask, you’re missing the point. Too often, we approach life with a ‘what’ in it for me’ attitude. When we really should look for ways to love others deeply. We should focus our attention on others without expecting anything in return and wait to see how God works. I think you’ll be surprised at the result of giving sacrificially.”

