Ecclesiastes Evening #1

Ecclesiastes 2

I chose to focus on Ecclesiastes 2:11

” When I consider all that I had accomplished and what I had labored to achieve, I found everything futile and the pursuit of the wind. THere was nothing to be gained under the sun.” 

Despite the big ambitions we hope to accomplish in our life, we can’t take anything we have earned with us. We should not allow material possessions or money to become a stumbling block or issue to us. Money is a tool, it should be used to provide for our basic needs and to help provide for the needs of others. We should be good stewards of this money nothing more and nothing less. We need to focus on the eternal perspective. If we have an eternal perspective we will be more adamant to focus our time ministering and evangelizing to people with eternal futures and less likely to desire temporary treasures. 

