God’s Design

Yes. As much as I don’t want to admit it, I’m kinda an introvert. I say ‘kinda’ because I do enjoy spending time with people, but I also need a good amount of alone time to function at my best.  A lot of people would say ” oh no, you couldn’t be…” yes, yes I am. See the thing is, only about 20% of the population is introverted. Those who have this ‘condition’ have been labeled as ‘socially awkward’, ‘shy’, etc. However, that’s not the big picture. The main difference between an introvert and an extrovert is that one gets energy from spending time alone( the introvert) and the other from constantly spending time with other people( the extrovert). But really, it doesn’t matter whether you are introverted, extroverted, or midoverted( just made that word up), what really matters is that God made YOU unique. God can use your love of one on one conversations for his glory just as well as He can use the person that can work a room.So don’t you ever forget that you are NEEDED, you are IMPORTANT, and you are LOVED. When I was a younger girl, I would attempt with great difficulty to be the one who was viewed as extroverted and popular. But as I’ve gotten older, I’ve realized that God has designed me this way for a reason and the sooner I can become content with His design, the sooner I can start living out my potential. I might not be the girl that everyone knows, but I can be the girl that is considered  trust worthy and a good listener. We need to stop shaping and modeling ourselves to fit the perfect woman or man that society has created, instead, we need to shape our identity by modeling ourselves into the person that God wants us to be. In order to find out how to become this person, we don’t need to flip through fashion magazines or do a Google Search on the internet, all we have to do is pick up our Bible, read it, and allow God to speak to our hearts.

