Sweet, blessed, technology free, good old-fashioned rest

Jesus says to us, ” Come to me all you who are tired and weary and I will give you rest.” Mathew 11:28.

What a great offer in the busyness of the day; rest. How many of us simply rush through the day on

barely enough sleep to resist becoming zombies? How many of us gulp caffeine just to be able to

get through a day? Wouldn’t it be nice to have a little rest?

I’m fortunate enough to have that opportunity. I’ll be going away to a little spot with a view of a lake, a 

quaint little beach, and a cottage where we have the rule NO ELECTRONICS( aka ipads, computers, 

phones, ipods, and everything in between stays home). This is really great because we get to enjoy 

something that very few families get to enjoy; good old-fashioned, non texting, conversation.

We get to reconnect with one another and with God. This vacation is a great way to simply sit on the beach

and have a nice heart to heart chat with the Lord; a great ” Hey God, it’s me, Rachel.” So for that reason I’m

am looking forward to this trip- it also doesn’t hurt that I get to take a break from studying for SATS- and

I’m ecstatic to listening to God and sharing my experience when I get back.

Try to get away from the craziness of life, if only for a weekend. If you can’t do that set aside some ” You and God” Time. It can give you a better perspective on life.

