BIBLE, PRAY, ISLAND

We all need a little encouragement some times.

I’ve been going through these past couple weeks feeling good, but a little bit stressed

with future plans, such as SATs, college plans, and my future. If I could sum up what God has

been teaching me during these weeks it would be

  • READ THE BIBLE!!!!!!!!( I’ll be putting out a post on this in the near future)
  • PRAY!!!!!!!!!!!!( I’ll be putting out a post on this in the near future)
  • Don’t be an island.( See Below)

 

Although islands are beautiful, there is one underlining problem. They are in the surrounded by water, and not connected to any other land surface. I have the tendency to become an island( keep myself secluded) when I’m going through a difficult or slow patch in my life. God has been showing me,however,that it’s important to walk the Christian Faith with other believers, even when not everything is perfect in my life, and even when I’m busy.

Today I got together with my friend Nicole who is always so joyful and so inspiring. She’s older

than me so it was really great to be encouraged that she went through similar things that I’m going

through right now. It was also great to encourage her, and just talk about how our Christian

walk is going. Towards the end of our time together she gave me a website that

works through Youversion reading plans and is for women to keep them accountable.

People can also post prayer requests, share what they are learning, and just fellowship with one another.

If you’re interested in checking this out the web address is: http://shereadstruth.com/.

 

Remember, don’t ever be an island. Find a Christian friend who will encourage you and get connected

to sites like She Reads Truth, Youversion.com,and Relevantmagazine.com.

 

