Be Still…

My life has been pretty busy these past couple weeks and pretty

much all of the school year. It’s a good kind of busy; pottery class,

internship, school work, babysitting etc. But it still has been really crazy.

Today I decided to take some time to spend with God on

the hammock in the warm sun. Here’s what He spoke to me, ” Rest in My

presence and enjoy what I have blessed you with. Be still and know that I Am

God.” God always knows what I need to hear from Him. I have been feeling a little

overwhelmed with what I need to get accomplished this summer, from studying

for PSAT/SATs, putting together my camp, and babysitting. God was basically

telling me to chill and receive the Peace that He has readily available for me.

I need to remember to take time to spend with my Abba. He always knows what

I’m going through and that time spent with Him always leaves me with a sense of

Peace, Love, and Reassurance. I don’t know how He puts up with my craziness

but I know that He loves me and I love Him.

Challenge:

Take time to chat with your Heavenly Father every day! You won’t regret it.  

