Breath of Fresh Air

Image

Today the air was warm, almost 80 degrees, the sky was as blue as a robin’s back, and there was a

delightful scent of fresh grass, sunshine-if sunshine can have a smell-, and fresh spring air.

After being cooped up inside for most of the winter it’s an amazing feeling when one

can go outside and just breathe deeply. When I breathe in Spring air it seems to revitalize me

and give me an overall optimistic view. When was the last time you got out of your

stuffy, routine faith and took a fresh look at what Jesus has done for you? That breath

of fresh air always flows through my soul around Easter time when I either will

watch the Passion movie or see a local Passion play. It always helps to be

reminded of what Jesus has gone through for me, that revitalizes, makes me

more optimistic, and more of a visionary for the kingdom. It makes me want

to go out and spread God’s truth to all the nations and to be a better

person through the power of the Holy Spirit. So, remember in the busyness

of your life to stop and remember the truth that if you accepted Jesus

into your heart, you’ve been redeemed! So live your life as such.

