Wisdom Teeth,the Power of Prayer, and the Gift of Fellow Believers

“ The prayer of faith will save the sick person, and the Lord will restore him to health…” James 5:15. This weekend I have been the recipient of many faithful brothers and sisters in Christ that have been praying for my wisdom teeth surgery. I am so blessed to have so many people lifting me up, sending me encouraging messages on Facebook, and sending me texts. It’s amazing in the Christian body when one of the believers is hurting, the other believers come around them. I just feel blessed, and so grateful that God has blessed me with so many amazing people in my life who genuinely care about me.

 

Where in your life do you see hurting people? Maybe your friend is sick, or maybe, like me, they had surgery. Lift them up in prayer, because it really does help. Before my wisdom teeth surgery I was a little nervous but I could feel all the prayers on me and I felt this underlining peace that transcended all understanding.

